Minutes of May 2011 Meeting

Tarrant County Young Democrats
May 24, 2011

Endorsement Announcements as voted by the Executive Board
Fort Worth Mayor: Jim Lane
Arlington Council: Chris Hightower

June 10th Arlington Golf Center 7:00PM
July 14th BlackFinn Arlington Highlands 6:30PM

Treasurer’s Report:
Bank of America has been screwing us with $16.00/mo
Now at Frost Bank

June 25th Garage Sale at Party County Headquarters
2806 Race Street

Terri StClair, Texas Young Democrats President Presentation
TYD Executive Meeting: June 3rd – June 5th
Vacancy in Executive Vice Presidency

YDA National Convention
Louisville Kentucky July 25th
Registration is open. Hotel Block is open through June 4th
TYD Charter Bus (reserve to fill the bus)
See http://yda2011.org

TDP Grassroots Trainers
(VAN 101, Precinct Chair 101, etc.)

Upcoming OFA Training on May 28th at County Party HQ.

2011 Officers Elected

At the March 15th Meeting, the following officers for 2011 were elected:

President, Jace Reeder, president@tcyd.org
Vice-President, Ryan Ray, vicepresident@tcyd.org
Treasurer, Jeremy Dawson, treasurer@tcyd.org
Secretary, Lee Henderson, secretary@tcyd.org 817-601-5331
Outreach Director, Marco Rosas, outreach@tcyd.org
Social Director, Jaime Jaco, social@tcyd.org

And the following executive board members were left vacant:

General Counsel, counsel@tcyd.org

No Executive Director is in place at this time.